***NEW SUNDAY CLASS TIME***

12-1:45pm at Yoga on 7th

Iyengar Yoga Level 2 – Ropes Focus

Three women doing downward facing dog supported by ropes.

I will be teaching a 14-week session with the option to register for seven weeks a time.  This is a level 2 class on Sundays from 12-1:45pm at Yoga on 7th.  In this 105 minute class you will learn how to use the ropes and sling for basic poses such as standing and seated poses, and also for more complex poses like inversions such as Adho Mukha Vrksasana (handstand preparation) and Sirsasana (headstand in the sling). We will also practice poses without the ropes so that your body can integrate what the ropes teach you.

If you wish to drop-in please contact me in advance to get permission as there are limited spaces in this class and priority goes to students who pre-register.  Please come 15 minutes early to sign in and check in with me about your practice.

To register, call 604 500 4168 or email me at [email protected]

***FREE TRIAL CLASS – Sunday, January 8***

Where: 156 East 7th Ave (Laneway entrance just west of Main St.)
When: Sundays from 12-1:45pm
First Session dates: January 15 – February 26 (7 weeks)
Second Session dates: March 5 – April 23 (7 weeks)
No class April 16 (Easter)

Cost:$224 for 14 classes ($16/class) – $119 for 7 classes ($17/class)
Drop-in fee: $22/class

Space is limited to 14 students

Drop-ins with permission only.

All Dates For This Class

  • Sunday Jan 15, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jan 22, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jan 29, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 5, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 12, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 19, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 26, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Mar 5, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Mar 12, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Mar 19, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Mar 26, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 2, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 9, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 16, 12:00 pm

Location For This Class

Yoga On 7th, East 7th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Yoga on 7th is located centrally on East 7th just west of Main St.