Sunday 12-1:45pm at Yoga on 7th

Iyengar Yoga ~ Intermediate ~ Ropes Focus

Three women doing downward facing dog supported by ropes.

I will be teaching a 13-week session with the option to register for half the session at a time.  This is an intermediate level class on Sundays from 12-1:45pm at Yoga on 7th.  You will learn how to use the ropes and sling for basic poses such as standing and seated poses, and also for more complex poses like inversions such as Adho Mukha Vrksasana (handstand preparation) and Sirsasana (headstand in the sling). We will also practice poses without the ropes so that your body can integrate what the ropes teach you.

If you wish to drop in please contact me in advance as there are limited spaces in this class and priority goes to registered students.

Please come 15 minutes early to sign in and check in with me about your practice.

To register, call 604 500 4168 or email me at [email protected]

***FREE TRIAL CLASS – Sunday, Sept 10***

Where156 East 7th Ave (Laneway entrance just west of Main St.)
When: Sundays from 12-1:45pm
First Session dates: Sept 17 –  Oct 29 (6 weeks)
NO CLASS Oct 22
Second Session dates: Nov 5 – Dec 17 (7 weeks)

Cost:$208 (13 classes – $16/class) ~ $102 (6 classes – $17/class) ~ $119 (7 classes – $17/class)
Drop-in fee: $22/class

Space is limited.

Drop-ins with permission only.

All Dates For This Class

  • Sunday Sep 17, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Sep 24, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Oct 1, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Oct 8, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Oct 15, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Oct 29, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Nov 5, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Nov 12, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Nov 19, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Nov 26, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Dec 3, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Dec 10, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Dec 17, 12:00 pm

Location For This Class

156 East 7th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Yoga on 7th is located centrally on Main St close to buses on Main & Broadway.