Sunday 12-1:45pm at Yoga on 7th

Iyengar yoga ~ All levels ~ Ropes focus

Downward dog in the ropes.

Photo credit: Suzanne Rushton photography

I will be teaching a 9-week session with the option to register for half a session at a time. This class will be an all levels class for the spring and summer. You will learn how to use the ropes and sling for basic poses such as standing and seated poses, and for more complex poses like inversions such as Ardha Adho Mukha Vrksasana (handstand preparation) and Sirsasana (headstand in the sling). We will also practice poses without the ropes so that your body can integrate what you learn from them.

If you wish to drop in please contact me in advance as there is limited space in this class and priority goes to registered students. This class is not suitable for raw beginners.

Please come 15 minutes early to sign in and check in with me about your practice.

To register, call 604 500 4168 or email me at [email protected]

***FREE TRIAL CLASS – Sunday, May 6***

Where156 East 7th Ave (Laneway entrance just west of Main St.)
When: Sundays from 12-1:45pm
First Session dates: May 13 – June 10 (5 weeks)
NO CLASS July 1
Second Session dates: June 17 –  July 15 (4 weeks)

**Please note that on July 8, class will run from 12-1:30pm**

Cost:
$153 (9 classes – $17/class)
$90 (5 classes – $18/class) ~ $72 (4 classes – $18/class)
Drop-in fee: $23/class

Space is limited.

Drop-ins with permission only.

All Dates For This Class

  • Sunday May 13, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday May 20, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday May 27, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jun 3, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jun 10, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jun 17, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jun 24, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jul 8, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jul 15, 12:00 pm

Location For This Class

156 East 7th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Yoga on 7th is located centrally on Main St close to buses on Main & Broadway.