Sunday 12-1:45pm at Yoga on 7th

Iyengar Yoga ~ Intermediate ~ Ropes Focus

Halfmoon pose

Photo credit: Suzanne Rushton photography

I will be teaching a 14-week session with the option to register for half a session at a time.  This is an intermediate level class on Sundays from 12-1:45pm at Yoga on 7th.  You will learn how to use the ropes and sling for basic poses such as standing and seated poses, and for more complex poses like inversions such as Ardha Adho Mukha Vrksasana (handstand preparation) and Sirsasana (headstand in the sling). We will also practice poses without the ropes so that your body can integrate what you learn from them.

If you wish to drop in please contact me in advance as there is limited space in this class and priority goes to registered students.

Please come 15 minutes early to sign in and check in with me about your practice.

To register, call 604 500 4168 or email me at [email protected]

***FREE TRIAL CLASS – Sunday, January 14***

Where156 East 7th Ave (Laneway entrance just west of Main St.)
When: Sundays from 12-1:45pm
First Session dates: January 21 –  March 4 (7 weeks)
NO CLASS March 11
Second Session dates: March 18 – April 29 (7 weeks)

Cost:$224 (14 classes – $16/class) ~ $119 (7 classes – $17/class)
Drop-in fee: $22/class

Space is limited.

Drop-ins with permission only.

 

All Dates For This Class

  • Sunday Jan 21, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Jan 28, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 4, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 11, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 18, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Feb 25, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Mar 4, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Mar 18, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Mar 25, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 1, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 8, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 15, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 22, 12:00 pm
  • Sunday Apr 29, 12:00 pm

Location For This Class

156 East 7th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Yoga on 7th is located centrally on Main St close to buses on Main & Broadway.